Writings

Poem | A Love Unlike Any Other

I tried to search for love
in so many other things
that I looked past the one
who’s been constantly waiting.

I am just a nobody
with many countless flaws,
yet He still chose to love me
at any given cost.

He thought of me always
even in the beginning.
He even sacrificed His all
for our happy ending.

He shed His blood for me
and took away my sins’ penalty.
He bore the pain and beating
and carried the cross of suffering.

His love I can’t find in another,
this I should’ve accepted earlier.
A love I found in the Lamb of God
is a love unlike any other.

041915

2 thoughts on “Poem | A Love Unlike Any Other”

Leave a Reply

