Moments

To New Beginnings

I like first days of the month. I feel as if I was yet again given a fresh start. New chapter. Restart button. A time to move on. Although I know that every day is a fresh start, 1st days are something I look forward to.

On this day, I had a long but fruitful one. Yay! I finally took a leap of faith today and sent applications to *secret muna.* Like what I held on to when big opportunities were handed to me in the past, I believe that this leap of faith is an act of throwing the dice. How these applications will turn out is dependent on how God will allow things to fall. Whether I get a “yes” or a “no,” I hope I’ll continue to trust in His plans and will in my life.

Today’s message from a church event I went to made this 1st of July a special one. Feeling ko, I found a foundation, a Word, to help me start overrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr again.

“But Daniel was determined not to defile himself by eating the food and wine given to them by the king. He asked the chief of staff for permission not to eat these unacceptable foods.”
– Daniel 1:8

As I welcome new beginnings, this is my prayer: that like Daniel, I won’t let myself be defiled again by things that dishonor God. More than that, I pray that I’ll be more intentional in doing so and choosing well. I shouldn’t waste this chance to start over again.

But, there’s one thing that capped off my night I still need to pray more about. That, for now, I can share to a few … for now.

So yeah, that’s basically how my 1st of July went. And, I want to document it here. Sign of commitment na rin to start anew.

To new beginnings,
Flok

Leave a Reply

